What You Can Do

 

What YOU can do!   Please join us!

 

Here’s what you can do to Save Ocean Science


1.   Watch for Special Events:  e.g. an evening rally, or citizens forming a human SOS, etc...   

2.    Join our network by following us on Facebook or Twitter, this website or 

              e-mail us at :  sos.oceanscience@gmail.com

3.    Write letters and get your friends to write too!  

Suggestions:

New Brunswick Southwest MP: John Williamson John.Williamson@parl.gc.ca

Or send a postage-free letter to him at House of Commons, Parliament Buildings,
 Ottawa, Ontario, Canada  K1A 0A6 

Federal government Fisheries Minister: Hon. Gail Shea Min@dfo-mpo.gc.ca 

                                          Or send a postage-free letter to her at House of Commons, Parliament Buildings,
                                                                                                                                          Ottawa, Ontario, Canada  K1A 0A6 

Official Opposition Environment Critic: Megan Leslie  (MP for Halifax) megan.leslie@parl.gc.ca  

                                          Or send a postage-free letter to her at House of Commons, Parliament Buildings,
                                                                                                                                          Ottawa, Ontario, Canada  K1A 0A6 

Opposition MPs in New Brunswick

Yvon Godin, MP for Acadie-Bathurst (NDP) yvon.godin@parl.gc.ca

or postage-free mailing address as above

Dominic Leblanc , MP for Beausejour (Lib.) dominic.leblanc@parl.gc.ca

or postage-free mailing address as above

Elizabeth May, Green Party Leader( MP for Saanich-Gulf Islands) Elizabeth.May@parl.gc.ca  or postage-free mailing address as above

MLA for Charlotte-Campobello Curtis Malloch Curtis.Malloch@gnb.ca

Province of New Brunswick, P.O. Box 6000 ,Fredericton, N.B. Canada E3B 5H1 

NB Government Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Aquaculture- Mike Olscamp

(MLA for Tantramar)  Mike.Olscamp@gnb.ca  

The St Croix Courier, P.O. Box 250, St. Stephen, NB E3L 2X2 or editor@stcroixcourier.ca


Telegraph Journalwww.telegraphjournal.com/letterstotheeditor

 

 

Not sure what to write?  Email us at  sos.oceanscience@gmail.com 

and we’ll give you some ideas.

Sample---- letter to the suggested government members    24 KB  

                        (Please feel free to change this letter and use your own words)